Skip to main content

35 area wrestlers qualify for state tournament

February 14, 2012

35 area wrestlers qualified for the 2012 Nebraska State Wrestling tournament that's scheduled to start Thursday morning at CenturyLink Center in Omaha. Qualifiers are listed as follows: (Name-weight class)

Broken Bow:

Jay Brass-160
Jake McCormick-195


Justin Miller-113
Evan Gideon-120
Kirby Pomplun -126
Sam Lee-132
Sage Gideon-145
Jed Fenske-152 (38-0)
Tanner Balfour-160
Brett Mauler-170
Dakota Devine-285


Bo Slingsby-106
Tommy Roth-113
Lance Luehm-120


Jake Wells-152
Clinton Fales-285


Jake Buhring-132
Austin Pierce-182
Cy Barnes-195


Chance Giles-145
Ben Pickering-152
Dillon Simonson-170
Gary Payne 195

South Loup:

Wyatt Eggleston-120
Taylor Hyde-285


Dalton Zimmerman-106
Kory Phillips-113
Jon Musser-120
Trent Porath-138
Duell Puttergill-152
Tyrell Wilson-182
James Starr-220

View more articles in:
LINCOLN, Neb. (AP) — Tim Miles has received a 21-percent raise that makes him the first Nebraska...
High School State Track 2015 is ‘Off and Running’ with nearly perfect conditions, an overcast sky...
Broken Bow- Austin Reynolds Mullen- John Opela Sandhills/Thedford- Jacey Nutter South Loup- Trevor...