Skip to main content

Broken Bow, SEM students selected for advisory council

September 4, 2014

Smith Announces Youth Advisory Council Members

Washington, D.C.– Congressman Adrian Smith (R-NE) today announced the names of Third District high school students who will serve on his Youth Advisory Council for the 2014-2015 academic school year.

Youth Advisory Council members include:
Justine Bauer of Elm Creek High School;
Tristan Bruce of Franklin Public School;
Trenton Buhr of Norris High School in Firth;
Megan Canfield of Grand Island Northwest High School;
Tianna Engen of Kearney High School;
Emma Franklin of Wallace Public Schools;
Sydney Glatter of Sumner-Eddyville-Miller High School;
Molli Hagge of Ord Public Schools;
Kaitlyn Hanvey of Verdigre High School;
Kyra Jones of Maxwell Public School;
Madison Klar of Fillmore Central High School in Geneva;
Ryan Kopsa of York High School;
Garrison Lowe of Kearney Catholic High School;
Quinn Myers of Broken Bow High School;
Jared Pohlmann of Deshler Public School;
Hannah Price of Grand Island Senior High School;
Meile Rosenlund of Grand Island Northwest High School;
Megan Trierweiler of St. Patrick High School in North Platte;
Jordan Werth of Elba Public School;
Colten White of Kearney High School;
Calvin Wineland of Cambridge High School.

Smith’s Youth Advisory Council is a forum for high school students to discuss throughout the school year opinions, thoughts and concerns with Smith about local and federal issues. Through in-person meetings and other contacts, the Council provides students an opportunity for involvement and insight into their government and communities.