Skip to main content

Winter Sports Preview: Mullen Broncos

December 14, 2010

The 2010-11 Mullen Broncos are front row, from left, Kory Phillips, Garrett Cox, Dalton Zimmerman, Hunter Spurlin and Jon Musser; second row, Duell Puttergill, Kody Kramer, Lucas Strelow, Trent Porath, Tyrell Wilson and James Starr; third row, Nick Licking, Charles Kramer, Jared Simonson and Jarod Spurlin.


MULLEN -- The Mullen Broncos seven letter winners from last year’s team. Of those, three were state qualifiers. Seniors Jared Simonson finished second in the 130 pound class, Nick Licking placed fifth at 189 pounds and Charlie Kramer wrestled at 285 pounds.
Other returning letter winners were senior Jarod Spurlin at 185 pounds, juniors Trenton Porath at 135 and Tyrell Wilson at 171 along with sophomore Kory Phillips at 112.
The upper weight classes and experience will be the team strengths that will make them competitive at this year’s meets.
Other Broncos who will compete for time on the mats are juniors Kody Kramer, James Starr, Jon Musser, Duell Puttergill and Lucas Strelow along with freshmen Hunter Spurlin, Garrett Cox and Dalton Zimmerman.

View more articles in:
The SEC and Big Ten each had three schools in the first College Football Playoff rankings. But...
LINCOLN, Neb. (AP) — Nebraska junior quarterback Ryker Fyfe will make the first start of his career...
LINCOLN, Neb. (AP) — Nebraska's game against Northwestern is all about mojo. The Cornhuskers are...