Skip to main content

Winter Sports Preview: Mullen Broncos

December 14, 2010

The 2010-11 Mullen Broncos are front row, from left, Kory Phillips, Garrett Cox, Dalton Zimmerman, Hunter Spurlin and Jon Musser; second row, Duell Puttergill, Kody Kramer, Lucas Strelow, Trent Porath, Tyrell Wilson and James Starr; third row, Nick Licking, Charles Kramer, Jared Simonson and Jarod Spurlin.


MULLEN -- The Mullen Broncos seven letter winners from last year’s team. Of those, three were state qualifiers. Seniors Jared Simonson finished second in the 130 pound class, Nick Licking placed fifth at 189 pounds and Charlie Kramer wrestled at 285 pounds.
Other returning letter winners were senior Jarod Spurlin at 185 pounds, juniors Trenton Porath at 135 and Tyrell Wilson at 171 along with sophomore Kory Phillips at 112.
The upper weight classes and experience will be the team strengths that will make them competitive at this year’s meets.
Other Broncos who will compete for time on the mats are juniors Kody Kramer, James Starr, Jon Musser, Duell Puttergill and Lucas Strelow along with freshmen Hunter Spurlin, Garrett Cox and Dalton Zimmerman.

View more articles in:
We're one week away from college football, so Campus Insiders' Ray Crawford and Pete Fiutak are...
Broken Bow Indian Volleyball scrimmage is Thursday, August 27th at 6:00 p.m. in the Broken Bow High...
Friday is the Broken Bow High School Football Scrimmage at 7 p.m. Saturday the Demolition Derby...