Area schools qualify 56 for State Track Championships

Ten area schools will send 56 athletes to the 2011 NSAA State Track and Field Champ-ionships this weekend. The first session at the state meet begins with Classes C and A at 9 a.m. tomorrow morning at Omaha Burke Stadium. Four South Loup Bobcats will kick off the action for area participants in Class C, they are Kali Blevins, Logan Glendy, Kyle Pierce and Brady Weinman. The other 52 qualifiers will begin their quest to earn state medals tomorrow afternoon with Classes D and B events scheduled to begin at approximately 3 p.m. Leading the area with 13 qualifiers is Sargent followed by Mullen with 11. Ansley sends six qualifiers followed by Arcadia and SEM with 5 each. Anselmo-Merna, along with Broken Bow and South Loup qualified four participants. The Loup County Wildcats are sending three qualifiers and Sandhills/Thedford sends one. Qualifying for Sargent are, Rebecca Davenport, Megan Davis, Madison Kozeal, Brenda Maldonado, Shannon Morse, Guy Fenske, Jed Fenske, Jack Gibbens, Ridge Horky, Tyke Kozeal, Brett Mauler, Kirby Pomplun and David Vincent. Mullen qualifiers are Michaela Jochem, Robin Rundback, Madison Tomlinson, Clara Vinton, Waylon Carpenter, Ben Carson, Gabe Connealy, Bryan Gray, Jared Simonson, Braden Storer and Tyrell Wilson. Qualifying for the Ansley Warriors are Katie Drake, Chelsea Entz, Siera Rohde, Kate Watts, Ryan Hircock and Jesse Mullen. Arcadia’s five qualifiers are Brittany Bose, Lotte Forsbach, Hollie O’Brien, Sapphire Sillivan and Shayla Trotter. The SEM Mustangs also qualified five, they are Megan Berg, Sara Simmons, Lance English, Calvin Frerichs and Dillan Line. Anslemo-Merna sends Joseph Christen, Trey Gilligan, Ryan Halouska and Alecs Rumery to the state meet. The four qualifiers for Broken Bow are Tanner Briggs, Cody Dierking, Alex White and Patrick Wright. Loup County’s three qualifiers are Kindra Dunbar, Cody Kamhaus and Cooper Shermer. Representing Sandhills/ Thedford will be Chantelle Milleson. Good Luck to all our area athletes in their quest for a state medal!