LVC announces All-Conference volleyball teams

The Loup Valley Conference has announced the All-Conference Volleyball Teams for the 2010 season. Seven players were chosen to the first and second teams with Ansley leading the nine schools with three first team selections. Mullen and Sargent followed with two first team selections each. First Team All-Conference selections are Ansley’s Chelsea Entz (Sr.), Taylor Rohde (Sr.) and Siera Rohde (Jr.), Mullen’s Mardee Sierks (Sr.) and Tricia Young (Sr.) and Sargent’s Kelsey Frink (Sr.) and Alex Hart (So.). Second Team All-Conference selections were awarded to Anselmo-Merna’s Anna Finney (Sr.), Arcadia’s Shayla Trotter (So.), Litchfield’s Breana LeFever (Sr.), Mullen’s Madison Tomlinson (So.), Sandhills/ Thedford’s Kadi McFadden (Jr.) and Shelby Saner (Jr.) and Sargent’s Jamie Kirwan (Sr.). Honorable mention recognition is awarded to Anselmo-Merna’s Jessi Burnett (Sr.) and Sadie Hunt (Sr.), Ansley’s Katie Drake (Jr.) and Melissa Gestwite (Sr.), Arcadia’s Sapphire Sillivan (Jr.), Litchfield’s Taylor Pickar (So.), Loup County’s Haylee Jordan (Jr.), Sandhills/Thedford’s Michaela Miles (Jr.) and Sarah Miles (Fr.), Sargent’s Megan Davis (Sr.) and Becca Clark (Fr.) and South Loup’s Brittni Patterson (Sr.), Trisha Hendricks (Sr.) and Michala Dockweiler (So.). Also announced were the All-State volleyball teams. In Class D2, Ansley’s Taylor Rohde and Mullen’s Tricia Young were selected to the First Team. Honorable Mention All-State selections were Ansley’s Chelsea Entz and Siera Rohde along with Mullen’s Mardee Sierks and Arcadia’s Shayla Trotter.