NSAA announces 2012-2013 football schedules;Broken Bow and Ord to compete in C1-8 district

The NSAA released the 2012-2013 football schedules. For the first time in recent memory the Indians will compete with Ord for a district title. The Indians open their 2012 at home against Ogallala. Also, there will only be four D2 school competing in the area. With the co-op between Ansley/Litchfield and Twin Loup (Loup County/Sargent) they move up to D1. Anselmo-Merna, Mullen, Sandhills/Thedford and SEM. (S/T dropped down from D1 to D2) will play at the D2 level. Area games of interest include Twin Loup vs. South Loup, Mullen vs. Sandhills/Thedford, SEM vs. Anselmo-Merna, Ansley/Litchfield vs. Twin Loup and Broken Bow vs. Gothenburg (in non-district play). District assignments are as follows:District C1-8:Schools Assigned: AinsworthBroken BowO'NeillOrdValentineDistrict D1-8:Schools Assigned: Ansley-LitchfieldLoup CityPalmerSouth LoupTwin LoupDistrict D2-7:Schools Assigned: Anselmo-MernaBertrandElwoodEustis-FarnamLoomisSumner-Eddyville-MillerDistrict D2-9:Schools Assigned: Creek ValleyGarden CountyMullenSandhills/ThedfordSouth Platte