Winter Storm Watch expanded to southwestern Nebraska

Staff Writer

A Winter Storm Watch has been issued by the National Weather Service (NWS) for the following Nebraska Counties Hooker, McPherson, Perkins and Chase; and includes the following cities Mullen, Tryon, Ringgold, Grant, Champion, Enders, Imperial, and Wauneta. The watch will be in effect Sunday morning through Sunday evening.

Heavy snow is possible. Plan on difficult travel conditions. Total snow accumulations of 4 to 6 inches are possible. Significant reductions in visibility are possible.