Recount confirmed

The re-count has been concluded and the three seats on the Anselmo-Merna School Board go to Rodney Lamb, Jacob Parson and Tom Griffith. A re-count was scheduled by County Clerk/Election Commissioner Constance Gracey due to the close numbers.

Both Safranek and Griffith confirmed that the re-count came in with the same numbers as released as official results. Safranek and Griffith were observers of the recount.

Recommended for you